The Lone Star Flight Museum (LSFM) is pleased to announce the section of four new inductees into the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame! From a field of 108 candidates, a distinguished panel of aviation historians, authors, publishers, archivists and aviation experts selected:

  • Christopher C. Kraft

  • H. Ross Perot, Jr.
  • Peggy Whitson, Ph.D.
  • General Ira C. Eaker, U.S. Army Air Force / U.S. Air Force (deceased)

Join us Friday, April 12, 2019 with special guest speaker and TAHoF member, Eugene Kranz, for an afternoon celebrating the achievements of these remarkable inductees as they become the newest members of the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame.

The 2019 Texas Aviation Hall of Fame inductees the already impressive list of past inductees representing trailblazers and explorers such as Bessie Coleman and Wiley Post; leaders such as Presidents Dwight D. Eisenhower, George H.W. Bush and George W. Bush; World War II aviators Tex Hill, the Doolittle Raiders, Tuskegee Airmen and Women Airforce Service Pilots; astronauts Alan Bean, John Young and Gene Cernan; and entrepreneurs Howard Hughes, Gordon Bethune and Herb Kelleher.

Tickets & Invited Guests
Now on Sale
Buy Tickets
Celebrate Texas Achievements in Flight by becoming a Sponsor
Become a Sponsor

Schedule of Events

11:30 AM
Reception & Check-in
12:00 PM
Luncheon & Ceremony

Photo Gallery