Buckle Up! Your Summer Adventure Continues Here!

There is still time to catch your summer flight adventure at the Lone Star Flight Museum. From exploring the skies like a real pilot in flight simulators to live demonstrations, the month of August is filled with activities designed to educate, inspire, and bring aviation to life!

All the activities are FREE with paid admission unless otherwise noted. Non-stop events include Hangar Talks, live action simulators, Curator’s Corner and movie screenings. Additional special events planned throughout the summer going forward in August include:

 

Special Events in August

 

Get Access to All Activities For Free!

 

Become a Member

Admission Prices and Tickets

Purchase Tickets

Schedule of Events

Wednesday, August 1

Hangar Talks

F6F-3 Hellcat

Sunday, August 5

Curator's Corner

Operation Tidal Wave

Monday, August 6

Mechanic Monday

Learn the nuts and bolts of airplane maintenance.

Wednesday, August 8

Hangar Talks

Featuring the T-33A Shooting Star

Friday, August 10

Pilot Experience

Fly a simulator from Houston to Galveston!

Saturday, August 11

Living History

Doolittle Raid on Tokyo

Wednesday, August 15

Hangar Talk

Featuring the DC-3

Friday, August 17

AV8R Experiments

Recreate scientist Bernoulli's aviation experiments.

Friday, August 17

Hangar Movie Screening

Featuring Airplane!

Saturday, September 1

Flying Aircraft

Vintage aircraft collection takes to the skies.

Saturday, September 1

Meet the Mechanics

Learn the nuts and bolts of airplane maintenance from aviation mechanics.

Saturday, September 1

Pilot Experience

Fly a simulator from Houston to Galveston!

Saturday, September 1

Living History

Doolittle Raid

Sunday, September 2

Curator's Corner

B-17s of Project Aphrodite

Sunday, September 2

Simulator Bay

Fly a simulator from Houston to Galveston!

Monday, September 3

Aircraft Tours

Get a look inside our historic aircraft!

Monday, September 3

AV8R Experiments

Recreate scientist Bernoulli's aviation experiments.

Monday, September 3

Living History

Doolittle Raid

Media