The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame was established in 1995 to honor famous aviators who are Texans and famous Texans who are aviators. There are currently 77 individual members represented in four categories: Trailblazers & Explorers, Military Aviators, Innovators & Entrepreneurs and Leaders.


The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame for 2019 is now closed. We are now accepting nominations for 2020.

Submit Your Nominee

Texas Aviation Hall of Fame

Jay Robbins
Lieutenant General U.S. Air Force
Gene Roddenberry
Creator of Star Trek
Sailplane Pilot
C. R. Smith
President of American Airlines
Leland Snow
Founder Air Tractor, Inc.
Grasshopper Pilot
Commercial Airline Pilot
Pilot, Aircraft Designer, Founder of Swearingen Aviation
Royal Air Force Pilot
Aviation Philanthropist
Azellia White
Pioneering African-American Female Aviator