The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame was established in 1995 to honor famous aviators who are Texans and famous Texans who are aviators. There are currently 77 individual members represented in four categories: Trailblazers & Explorers, Military Aviators, Innovators & Entrepreneurs and Leaders.


The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame for 2019 is now closed. We are now accepting nominations for 2020.

Submit Your Nominee

Texas Aviation Hall of Fame

World War II Pilot
Archie G. Donahue
Marine Corps Fighter Pilot
James Henry "Red" Duke
Trauma Surgeon. Developer of Life Flight.
William Dyess
Commander of the 21st Pursuit Squadron in the Philippines and P.O.W.
U.S. President and Supreme Commander of Allied Forces in Europe
Beryl Erickson
Production Test Pilot
Max Faget
NASA Director of Engineering and Development
Maybelle Fletcher
Aviator, Flight Instructor, Business Owner
Major General Benjamin Foulois
United States Army General, Aviator Pioneer
Flight Instructor
George Haddaway
Founder of Flight Magazine, Aviation Humanitarian, Historian and Pilot
Najeeb Elias Halaby
Test Pilot, Airline Executive, Administrator of the Federal Aviation Administration