The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame was established in 1995 to honor famous aviators who are Texans and famous Texans who are aviators. There are currently 77 individual members represented in four categories: Trailblazers & Explorers, Military Aviators, Innovators & Entrepreneurs and Leaders.


The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame for 2019 is now closed. We are now accepting nominations for 2020.

Submit Your Nominee

Texas Aviation Hall of Fame

Warbird Enthusiasts
The Stinson Family
Flight Education and Pioneering
Doolittle Raiders
Doolittle's Tokyo Raiders
Women Airforce Service Pilots
F-6C Mustang Fighter
Second Oldest Flying Unit of the United States Air Force
World War II Pilots
Bill Anders
Apollo Astronaut, CEO General Dynamics
Gene Autry
Film Star, Musician and World War II Pilot
Aviation Writer
Lloyd Bentsen
U.S. Senator, World War II Bomber Pilot
Gordon Bethune
CEO of Continental Airlines