The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame was established in 1995 to honor famous aviators who are Texans and famous Texans who are aviators. There are currently 71 individual members represented in four categories: Trailblazers & Explorers, Military Aviators, Innovators & Entrepeneurs, and Leaders. To view members please scroll down.

The 2018 inductees will be announced this fall and will be inducted during the Lone Star Flight Museum’s annual gala on Saturday, May 5, 2018.


Texas Aviation Hall of Fame

Pilot, Aircraft Designer, Founder of Swearingen Aviation
Leo Windecker
Jeana Yeager
Aviator and Pioneer
John Young
Astronaut and Associate Director of Technical Affairs at Johnson Space Center