The Texas Aviation Hall of Fame was established in 1995 to honor famous aviators who are Texans and famous Texans who are aviators. There are currently 71 individual members represented in four categories: Trailblazers & Explorers, Military Aviators, Innovators & Entrepreneurs and Leaders. To view members please scroll down.

We are pleased to announce the selection of five new inductees into the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame. The five new inductees were selected from over 100 nominees by a panel of distinguished aviation historians, experts and the LSFM Board. This year’s honorees are: 

  • Captain James Lovell
  • Congressman Sam Johnson
  • Azellia White
  • Brigadier General Noel Parrish (1909-1987)
  • Thomas (1883-1954) and Paul (1887-1954) Braniff

The 2018 inductees will be inducted during the Lone Star Flight Museum’s annual gala on Saturday, May 5, 2018. 


Meet the Class of 2018


Texas Aviation Hall of Fame

Tony Bingelis
Experimental Aircraft Builder
Ronald G. Bliss
Attorney, Vietnam War Pilot and POW
Army Air Force Pilot
Aviation Advocate and Trainer
President of the United States
George Bush
President of the United States
Hot Air Balloon Pilot
Eugene Cernan
Gemini and Apollo Astronaut
Claire Lee Chennault
Commander of the Flying Tigers
Bessie Coleman
First African-American Female to Receive a Pilot License
American Ace Pilot
World War II Pilot